day 29 and day 30

day 29 big sur, ca 40.53 miles 2793 feet ave 6.8 tis 5:55 hrs

this was a day that I got lost and a 1000 ft climb out of the city o well

day 30 ragged point ca 49.74 miles 4541 feet ave 6.1 8:13 hrs tis

#$%@* hills I felt that I had accomplished something when the days  end

I was coming down the last hill as the sun was setting. but I looked to my left and the moon was coming up. the last three miles was in dusk conditions. the hills  the upside of hills is the downside  well you know what I meanDSCN0696 DSCN0708 DSCN0727 DSCN0726 DSCN0714 DSCN0724 DSCN0705 DSCN0700 DSCN0676 DSCN0677 DSCN0680 DSCN0667 DSCN0731 I think I got some pics inDSCN0729

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to day 29 and day 30

  1. nia says:

    this seems like a group effort. I love reading comments of friends and unknowns alike. You must feel our support…at least think of your home town cheerleaders on the uphills, and we’ll fly behind you on the downhills! Would love to see California like you are. It’s been years! And in a car….

  2. Amy wynn says:

    Hi Chuck! Great pics… Nice beard.. I am so happy and proud of you for doing this. miss seeing you around town. Perfect weather here. Friday is homecoming, fun. Take care… See u soon!

  3. Bob Stavers says:

    Good going Chuck! I love that long downhill to Ragged Point – if for no other reason than what we called the “double whammy” – the two long slogs just before. Now you have a beautiful, mostly flat, long flat run into San Luis……
    Bob Stavers

  4. Paul Ahart says:

    Chuck, Some nice photos. You are grinding away the miles.. Fantastic.
    Today I am in Leavenworth. This afternoon cycled up the Chumstick to Plain, then out to Hwy 2 and back down the Tumwater to Leavenworth. Getting very dark, there was the full moon to the east, just like you saw on your trip. Reflecting over the Wenatchee River. Beautiful!
    Your beard looks good.
    Cheers,
    Paul

  5. Melanie & Jon says:

    Yeah pictures. We enjoyed looking at them. Such an exciting trip you are having. I (M) approve of the beard. You’re looking great. Ride safe.

  6. Marin says:

    Great to see some photos! But why aren’t you shaving?!

    Am moving to my new apartment today. Barry and I will head south to Sequoia tomorrow. I promise I will come back to treat you to two lunches.

  7. Frank Earle says:

    Chuck,
    Finally some visuals to go with the log….wonderful. Wonder if you latched on to that bike group?
    You dooooo cut a nice picture of a middling gentleman whose tailor is no more, but at least you’re dressed for the occasion(s)! You really have done some serious pedaling despite the continual hill challenges. But like you said, “there’s always a downside to the upside!” Keep on pedaling, amigo….your logs are great and appreciated.

    Frank

Leave a Reply

